why i’m doing this.

July 26, 2011 at 7:15 am Leave a comment

the other day, i was talking with my friend in her car. we were talking about facebook. she was saying that facebook makes her feel exposed and anxious. i was saying that i have other friends that feel the same way (my girlfriend of 4 years doesn’t even have a facebook), but that it’s the opposite for me. i feel strangely secure, wrapped in my facebook friends.

i don’t know if it’s because i’ve moved so many times, or because i’m an xnfp, or because i’m an only child or a taurus, or d) all of the above (that is my guess, though), but for me, the connections i find on facebook feel real.

in a few other conversations, i’ve also expressed how i probably think of at least 250 of my 579 facebook friends as “bff’s” and another 100 or so are people that i wish were bff’s. i estimate about 100 of my “friends” are not people but places and things. so there are really only about 100 or so people on my facebook who i think i relate to in the way you’re “supposed to” relate to your facebook friends– casual acquaintances who you…

i don’t really do casual acquaintances actually, very well, so i’m not even sure what you do with them.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

friend three

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



