ma-a-a-an!

September 21, 2011 at 11:58 pm 2 comments

not a fan of the new facebook newsfeed at the top, blah blah blah, thing. as a comment on this article says:

“I’m not interested in fb deciding which stories I want to read and which ones I’m not interested in. That’s my job. I want to chose which friends I want to have, and which ones I don’t want to have. I want to decide who sees what I post, and who doesn’t. In short, I want control over who, what, and when; like it used to be in fb.”

the commenter goes on to talk about moving to google +, which doesn’t excite me too much right now. though i should actually check it out today to see if there are more posts today than there usually have been.

your thoughts??

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

friend twenty-one. friend twenty-four.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa H  |  September 22, 2011 at 12:15 am

    Okay, so I love Facebook. I can ride out the changes, and find fixes to tweak some of them. So far, I don’t get Google+. I wonder if it’s more intuitive for people who use gmail as their main e-mail.

    Reply
    • 2. cubbie  |  September 22, 2011 at 3:16 am

      that’s an interesting thought. i have gmail and love that, but am generally pretty bored by google plus. but i was bored by facebook at first too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



